Steering Committee for the Comprehensive Plan Review

Phase I Technical Advisory Committee

With the consultant’s guidance, Council appointed a six member technical advisory committee to help facilitate Phase I of the Study. Members include:

Michael Fortner, AICP
Development Supervisor
Planning & Development Department

Meghan George
Housing Manager/Inspector
Newark Housing Authority

Andrew Haines
Deputy City Manager
City Manager’s Office

Bruce Harvey
Newark Landlord’s Association

Peter Krawchyk, AIA, LEED-AP
University Architect and Campus Planner
University of Delaware

John G. McNutt
Professor, Human Development & Family Studies
School of Public Policy and Administration
University of Delaware

The first meeting was held Thursday, June 26, 2014. Summary minutes will be provided and posted on the web.
Council has not yet determined a path forward for Phase II of the Study.